Week #3 – Free Online Genealogy Tools

Week #3 – Free Online Genealogy Tools Week 3 – Free Online Genealogy Tools: Free online genealogy tools are like gifts from above. Which one are you most thankful for? How has it helped your family history experience? This challenge runs from Sunday, January 15, 2012 through Saturday, January 21, 2012. *** 52 Weeks of Abundant […]

My favorites are:

  • Ancestry – This is the corner of cyberspace where I maintain my family tree.
  • Ancestry Library Edition – While hanging out at the library, I can locate census, military, resident, and Sons of the American Revolution (SAR) records.
  • HeritageQuest – Another county resource which allows me to view census records and mention of ancestors in books.
  • Find A Grave – I can locate the cemeteries where my ancestors are buried. Sometimes, I can even glimpse the final resting places of some relatives.
Leave a Reply

