Week #2 – Paid Online Genealogy Tools

Week 2 – Paid Online Genealogy Tools: Which paid genealogy tool do you appreciate the most? What special features put it at the top of your list? How can it help others with their genealogy research?

This challenge runs from Sunday, January 8, 2012 through Saturday, January 14, 2012.

I’m proud to say I’ve managed to avoid using paid online genealogy tools. Yes, I’ve utilized Ancestry Library Edition and DAR Genealogical Research Databases  without paying a dime. Additionally, I’ve been able to use HeritageQuest to locate folks in books and I’ve ordered this stuff through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) without paying.

However, I have made numerous copies on a Copy Machine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

